All World Cup Winners from Time to Time

World Cup Winners

World Cup WinnersWorld Cup is a football tournament between countries all around the world. This World Cup competition is held every 4 years, the first one was in 1930 (except in 1942 and 1946 when it was not held because of the Second World War) and organized by the Fédération Internationale de Football Association (FIFA). Many countries have been participating in this World Cup Competition since 1930, and this competition has been become one of the most prestigious competition in the world.World Cup Winners

Since this World Cup competition has been held very long time ago, many people are curious about the history of the World Cup winners and the top scorers. If you want to know about the World Cup winners, you can see from our list below. You can also see UEFA EURO winners list here.

YearHostWinnerTop Scorer (Country)Goals
1930UruguayUruguayGuillermo Stabile (Argentina)8
1934ItalyItalyAngelo Schiavio (Italy)
Oldrich Nejedly (Czechoslovakia)
Edmund Conen (Germany)
1938FranceItalyLeonidas da Silva (Brazil)8
1950BrazilUruguayMarques Ademir (Brazil)7
1954SwitzerlandWest GermanySandor Kocsis (Hungary)11
1958SwedenBrazilJust Fontaine (France)13
1962ChileBrazilDrazen Jerkovic (Yugoslavia)5
1966EnglandEnglandFerreira Eusebio (Portugal)9
1970MexicoBrazilGerd Muller (West Germany)10
1974West GermanyWest GermanyGrzegorz Lato (Poland)7
1978ArgentinaArgentinaMario Kempes (Argentina)6
1982SpainItalyPaolo Rossi (Italy) 6
1986MexicoArgentinaGary Lineker (England)6
1990ItalyWest GermanySalvatore Schillaci (Italy)6
1994USABrazilOleg Salenko (Russia)
Hristo Stoitchkov (Bulgaria)
1998FranceFranceDavor Suker (Croatia)6
2002South Korea & JapanBrazilRonaldo (Brazil)8
2006GermanyItalyMiroslav Klose (Germany)5
2010South AfricaSpainThomas Müller (Germany)5
2014BrazilGermanyJames Rodríguez (Columbia)6
2018RussiaFranceHarry Kane (England)6

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.